Concerts and Movies
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
2016 Summer Concert Series

Each year, Indy Parks produces a full season of music, movies, and more for you and your family.

Featuring a wide variety of artistic styles - jazz, classical, blues, and Shakespeare in the Park - Indy Parks is excited to kick off its Summer Concert Series.  From the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra at Ellenberger Park to Garfield Park's Music in the Gardens, we are offering an impressive selection of concerts and artists for all.


Download a Summer Concert Schedule.pdfIndy Parks Summer Concert Schedule.pdf​

Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater: “Pops” Series:

Thurs. June 8, 7pm:  Philharmonic Orchestra of Indianapolis
Thurs. June 15, 7pm:  Indianapolis Symphonic Band
Thurs. June 29, 7pm:  Indianapolis Brass Choir 
Thurs. July 6, 7pm:  Twilite Nites
Thurs. July 13, 7pm:  Indianapolis Municipal Band
Thurs. July 20, 7pm:  Greater Greenwood Community Band
Thurs. July 27, 7pm:  Pride of Indy - Concert & Jazz Bands
Fri. Aug. 4, 7pm:  New Horizons Band of Indianapolis

Garfield Park Sunken Gardens: Music in the Gardens

Thurs. June 1, 7pm:  Cathy Morris & Friends
Thurs. Aug. 3, 7pm:  Indianapolis Jazz  Orchestra

Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater: MOKB (Tickets Required)*

Purchase tickets at: www.mokbpresents.com/garfieldpark
Sat. June 10, 7pm: Greensky Bluegrass with Spe​cial Guests 

Garfield Park: Special Events

Sat. May 20, 10am-3pm:  Arts Center Chalk Art Festival & Competition
Sat. July 8, 4pm: Edward Zlaty and the GMH Jazz Orchestra 
Sun. Sep. 3, 7pm: 7 Bridges: The Ultimate Eagles Experience followed by a Fantastic Fireworks Show presented by the Friends of Garfield Park

Garfield Park: Movies on the Lawn

Sat. May 27, 9pm:  Hidden Figures (Arts Center Patio)
Sat. June 17, 9pm:  The Boss Baby (Arts Center Patio) 
Sat. July 15, 9pm:  Rogue One (MacAllister Amphitheater)

Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater: Shakespeare in the Park

The Garfield Shakespeare Company presents Anthony & Cleopatra
Fri. Aug. 18, 8pm
Sat. Aug. 19, 8pm
Fri. Aug. 25, 8pm
Sat. Aug. 26, 8pm
Fri. Sept. 1, 8pm
Sat. Sept. 2, 8pm

Broad Ripple Park: Broad Ripple Summer Music Series

Fri. May 19, 6:30pm:  Flatland Harmony Experience
Fri. June 16, 6:30pm:  Sarah Grain and the Billions of Stars
Fri. July 14, 6:30pm:  Sean Imboden Large Ensemble
Fri. Aug 11, 6:30pm:  The Funk Quarter

Kennedy-King Neighborhood Picnic Concerts

Sat. June 24, 4pm:  Rob Dixon and Triology with Special Guests 
Fri. July 8, 4pm:  Queen Delphine & The Crown Jewels with Special Guests

Watkins Park: Blues in the Hood/Jazz in the Park

Sun. June 11, 5pm:  Blues:  69 Ways & Chocolate
Sun. June 25, 5pm:  Jazz:  Bryant Thompson 
Sun. July 9, 5pm:  Blues:  Harvey Cook & The Blue Tones
Sun. July 30, 5pm:  Jazz:  Sandy Lomax & Friends
Sun. Aug. 13, 5pm:  Blues:  Todd Harrold Group
Sun. Aug. 27, 5pm:  Jazz:  Finnell Factor
Sun. Sept. 10, 4pm:  Blues:  Ken “Harpman” Skelton & Friends

Eagle Creek Park: Jazz on the Point*

(Free with car gate fee)
Wed. June 7, 6:30pm:  Sean Imboden Quarter
Wed. June 21, 6:30pm:  Thomas Brinkley
Wed. July 5, 6:30pm:  Charlie Ballantine & the Providence Band
Wed. July 19, 6:30pm:  Monica Herzig Acoustic Project 
Wed. Aug. 2, 6:30pm:  Julie Houston
Wed. Aug. 16, 6:30pm:  Rich Cohen 
Wed. Aug. 30, 6:30pm:  Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra 

Eagle Creek Park: In Concert with Nature*

(Free with car gate fee)
Wed. May 31, 6:30pm:  Celtica
Wed. June 14, 6:30pm: Bill Price & His Band of Skeptics
Wed. June 28, 6:30pm:  Blackberry Jam – The Folk Band
Wed. July 12, 6:30pm:  Hogeye Navvy
Wed. July 26, 6:30pm:  Tim Grimm
Wed. Aug. 9, 6:30pm:  Midwest Rhythm Exchange 
Wed. Aug. 23, 6:30pm:  Harpeth Rising

Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra in the Parks

Wed. July 12, 8pm:  Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater Tues. July 18, 8 pm: Ellenberger Park 

Friends of Irving Circle Concerts 

Sat. June 3, 7pm:  Audio Diner 
Sat. July 8, 7pm:  Blue Alchemy
Sat. Aug. 5, 7pm:  The Round Ups
Sat. Sept. 9, 7pm:  The Lightweights XL

Holliday Park: Summer Concert Series

Thurs. May 25, 7pm:  The Tides
Thurs. June 8, 7pm:  Matt Roush
Thurs. June 22, 7pm:  Dave and Rae
Thurs. July 6, 7pm:   Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra
Thurs. July 20, 7pm:  Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra 

 

*All events are free, except where noted.

 
 

Questions?

 Call: Indy Parks Customer Service Center ​
  (317) 327-PARK 

Email: IndyParksCS@indy.gov

ARTS PROGRAMS
Garfield Park Arts Center
2432 Conservatory Drive
(317) 327-7135